

Goodhue County

Minnesota

CERTIFICATE OF FILING

MS 517.04 SOLEMNIZATION PERSONS AUTHORIZED TO PERFORM MARRIAGES.

Marriages may be solemnized throughout the state by an individual who has attained the age of 21 years and is a judge of a court of record, a retired judge of a court of record, a court administrator, a retired court administrator with the approval of the chief judge of the judicial district, a former court commissioner who is employed by the court system or is acting pursuant to an order of the chief judge of the commissioner's judicial district, the residential school administrators of the Minnesota State Academy for the Deaf and the Minnesota State Academy for the Blind, a licensed or ordained minister of any religious denomination, an individual who registers as a civil marriage officiant with a local registrar in a county of this state, or by any mode recognized in section <u>517.18</u>. For purposes of this section, a court of record includes the Office of Administrative Hearings under section <u>14.48</u>.

MS 517.05 CREDENTIALS OF MINISTER.

Ministers of any religious denomination, before they are authorized to solemnize a marriage, shall file a copy of their credentials of license or ordination or, if their religious denomination does not issue credentials, authority from the minister's spiritual assembly, with the local registrar of a county in this state, who shall record the same and give a certificate thereof. The place where the credentials are recorded shall be endorsed upon and recorded with each certificate of marriage granted by a minister.

Choose One:

- I am qualified under M.S. 517.04 to perform marriages.
- I am qualified under M.S. 517.05 to perform marriages; attached are my credentials of license or ordination or a letter of good standing.

Choose One:

My authority to perform marriages has no expiration date.

My authority to perform marriages expires on ______.

Print Name:

Address:

Phone Number:

Age:	Date of Birth:	
0		

I, the undersigned, hereby declare under oath that I have read the above Minnesota State Statutes and I declare under penalty of perjury that everything I have stated in this document is true and correct. Minn. Stat. <u>358.116</u>.

Х

(Signature of Officiant)

County and State (where signed)

County Use Only:

OFFICE OF COUNTY RECORDER} ss County of Goodhue, MN

The within instrument was filed in this office for record on said date.

___ Date

___ Recorder

Filing Instructions

In Person:

Sign Certificate of Filing when present at the Recorder's Office Present credentials of license or ordination or letter of good standing if applicable (M.S. 517.05)

Goodhue County Recorder 509 W 5th Street Red Wing, MN 55066

By Mail:

Complete Certificate of Filing Photocopy credentials of license or ordination or letter of good standing <u>if applicable</u> (M.S. 517.05) Filing Fee – Check is made payable to the Goodhue County Recorder

Goodhue County Recorder 509 W 5th Street Red Wing, MN 55066

Fee and Payment Information

Item		Fee Per Item	Total
Certificate of Filing	\$20.00		
□ Check – Make payable to Goo			
		Total:	

Due to high administrative costs, we are unable to issue refunds for overpayment. Checks returned for non-payment will be charged a \$30 fee according to Minnesota Statutes, section 604.113, subdivision 2 and civil penalties may be imposed.